Etela Farkashova Print E-mail


Etela Farkashova was born in 1943 in Levoča in Slovakia, is a prose writer, essayist, philosopher.
She has published: 11 books of prose for some of which
she was awarded- Reproduction of time (Ivan Kraska Award), Day after day (Award of Association of Slovak writers), It happened (SC PEN Award); three books of essays- Time for silence (Prize of Slovak Literary Fund) . Along with Austrian writer Klara Kottner-Benigni, she published Slovak-German book Zeit der untergehenden Sonne. She is the author of the monograph On the way to myself and she also published two collections of lyric poetry. Together with Tatiana Kuzovleva she published bilingual Russian-Slovak collection of verse.
She is the co-author of several philosophical-monographic
works and she participated as assistant in preparation of three Slovak-Austrian anthologies of short stories and she also edited an anthology of essays.
Her texts have been translated in many languages
(German, English, Slovenian, Bulgarian, Romanian, Polish, Japanese...) and they were included in numerous foreign anthologies.
In 2007 she published bibliophilia Noticing music in
Russian translation. She occasionally translates from German and English.
She has been working for over three decades at Faculty
of philosophy Komenski. She is the member of the Association of Slovak writers and SC PEN club, numerous scientific boards as well as editorships. For development of cultural relations with Austria she was awarded high state recognition by the president of Austria. She lives in Bratislav.

DKV logo
Medjunarodni novosadski knjizevni festival
List Zlatna greda

CMS Web Design and Production::
Luka Salapura
Web Site Content Administration: DKV

  |     |     |     |     |     |   Login

 © 2008 - 2014. . .
5, 21000 ,
/ : 021 654 2432